HONORtabletSamsung · Tablets
Galaxy Tab S10 Lite
Samsung's Galaxy Tab S10 Lite: a 10.9-inch 90 Hz tablet with an S Pen in the box, Exynos 1380, an 8,000 mAh battery, and security updates to 2032.
Released · First official release in any country
Global release: Released internationally; available in confirmed markets.
Samsung confirms US availability beginning September 4, 2025. Its global announcement gives September 5 for the broader rollout. Availability and configurations vary by market. Samsung US Newsroom: Galaxy Tab S10 Lite US availability (from September 4, 2025), Samsung Global Newsroom: Galaxy Tab S10 Lite announcement and specification table Checked .
- Chipset
- Samsung Exynos 1380
- Display diagonal
- 10.9 in
- Refresh rate
- 90 Hz
- Battery capacity
- 8,000 mAh
- Options
- Models
- 2 model numbers across 2 regions See all
- Colors
- Gray, Silver, Coralred
Is the Galaxy Tab S10 Lite right for you?
The Galaxy Tab S10 Lite is Samsung's lower-cost tablet with an S Pen in the box, released in September 2025 for students, families, and anyone who mainly reads, streams, and takes handwritten notes. It has a 10.9-inch 2112 x 1320 display at up to 90 Hz, Samsung's Exynos 1380, 6 GB or 8 GB of RAM, and an 8,000 mAh battery.
Next to the Galaxy Tab S11 in the catalog, it gives up display quality, speed, and durability for price. The Tab S11 has a 2560 x 1600 AMOLED panel at 120 Hz, a MediaTek Dimensity 9400+, 12 GB of RAM, and IP68, in a 469 g body. The Tab S10 Lite uses a TFT LCD, weighs 524 g, and Samsung lists no water-resistance rating. Both include the pen and take microSD cards up to 2 TB.
Software support is where it stands out for the money. Samsung US promises up to 7 generations of Android OS upgrades and 7 years of security updates from global launch, and Samsung's UK listing gives a security end date of August 31, 2032. It launched on Android 15, one version behind the Tab S11's Android 16.
A good fit if
- You want a Samsung tablet with a pen for notes and school work without paying for a flagship.
- You plan to keep the tablet for years: Samsung lists security updates until August 2032.
- You store films and documents offline and want cheap expansion through microSD cards up to 2 TB.
Look elsewhere if
- You want a sharper, smoother screen or water resistance: the Galaxy Tab S11 has a 120 Hz AMOLED display and IP68.
- You want a large canvas for drawing or working in several apps at once: the Galaxy Tab S11 Ultra has a 14.6-inch display.
- You use wired headphones: there is no 3.5 mm jack, only USB-C.
Which configuration to choose
There are two memory configurations: 6 GB of RAM with 128 GB, or 8 GB with 256 GB. The 256 GB model is the one to pick if you keep many apps open, since it adds RAM; for extra media space alone, a microSD card is the cheaper route. The 5G model, SM-X406B, is sold in Europe, the Middle East, Asia, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, and Brazil, but Samsung's stores in the United States, Canada, Mexico, and Japan list only the Wi-Fi SM-X400. Gray is sold in every listed market; Silver and Coralred are missing from several stores, so check your local store before settling on a color.
Full specifications
Covers every recorded configuration. When a value varies by configuration, the model numbers it applies to are listed under it.
Design
- Width
- 165.8 mm
- Height
- 254.3 mm
- Depth
- 6.6 mm
- Weight
- 524 g
Display
- Panel type
- TFT LCD
- Resolution width
- 2,112 px
- Resolution height
- 1,320 px
- Display diagonal
- 10.9 in
- Refresh rate
- 90 Hz
Cameras
- Main camera resolution
- 8 MP
- Front camera resolution
- 5 MP
- Camera configuration / limitations
- Rear: 8 MP autofocus, no flash. Front: 5 MP.
Battery
- Maximum wired charging
- Not confirmed
- Charging conditions
- Super-Fast Charging. Samsung US says it requires a 45W wall charger (sold separately) but does not state the charging wattage.
- Battery capacity
- 8,000 mAh
Connectivity
- Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi 6
- Bluetooth
- Bluetooth 5.3
- NFC
- Not supported
- Connectivity
- Wi-Fi 6 (2.4 GHz + 5 GHz) on the Wi-Fi model; 5G (Sub-6) on the 5G model. MicroSD up to 2 TB. USB-C 2.0, no 3.5 mm headphone jack.SM-X400
- 5G (Sub-6), Wi-Fi 6 (2.4 GHz + 5 GHz), Bluetooth 5.3. MicroSD up to 2 TB.SM-X406B
Software
- Security support end date
- 2032-08-31
- Operating system
- Android 15
- Update commitment
- Up to 7 generations of Android OS upgrades and 7 years of security updates from global launch, per Samsung US.
Performance
- Chipset
- Samsung Exynos 1380
Durability
- Water resistance
- Not confirmed
Configuration
- Memory
- 6 GB / 8 GB
- Storage
- 128 GB to 256 GB
Configurations & colors
- Gray
- SilverNot sold in every market
- CoralredListed as Coral Red in the US; not sold in every market
Match the regional model numbers to the confirmed markets below. These countries are verified by official sources; configurations and local stock can differ.
| Region and model | Configuration | Confirmed markets | Colors |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wi-Fi, all listed marketsSM-X400 | Wi-Fi, 6 GB / 128 GBWi-Fi, 8 GB / 256 GB | United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Germany, France, Spain, Netherlands, Belgium, Poland, Sweden, Austria, Switzerland, Portugal, India, UAE, Singapore, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Australia, New Zealand, Mexico, Brazil, Japan, South Africa | Gray, Silver, CoralredVaries by configuration |
| 5G, internationalSM-X406B | 5G, 6 GB / 128 GB5G, 8 GB / 256 GB | United Kingdom, Ireland, Germany, France, Spain, Netherlands, Belgium, Poland, Sweden, Austria, Switzerland, Portugal, India, UAE, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam, Taiwan, Australia, New Zealand, Brazil, South Africa, Hong Kong | Gray, Silver, CoralredVaries by configuration |
Software
Software support: Up to 7 generations of Android OS upgrades and 7 years of security updates from global launch, per Samsung US.
Source-backed strengths and limitations
Strengths
- S Pen included in the box, per Samsung.
- Up to 7 Android OS upgrades and 7 years of security updates; Samsung UK lists security updates until August 31, 2032.
- 8,000 mAh battery and microSD expansion up to 2 TB.
Limitations
- A 2112 x 1320 TFT LCD at up to 90 Hz, where the Galaxy Tab S11 has a 120 Hz AMOLED panel.
- No water-resistance rating in Samsung's specifications, and no 3.5 mm headphone jack.
- Samsung does not state the charging wattage; its US page says Super-Fast Charging needs a 45W charger sold separately.
Pricing
$399.99 · United States · store price · Checked 2026-09-30 · Source
Sources & verification
- news.samsung.com · checked Samsung Global Newsroom: Galaxy Tab S10 Lite announcement and specification table
- news.samsung.com · checked Samsung US Newsroom: Galaxy Tab S10 Lite US availability (from September 4, 2025)
- samsung.com · checked Samsung United Kingdom: Galaxy Tab S10 Lite Wi-Fi specifications (includes security update period)
- samsung.com · checked Samsung United Kingdom: Galaxy Tab S10 Lite 5G specifications
- samsung.com · checked Samsung US: Galaxy Tab S10 Lite product page (refresh rate, charging note, OS upgrade and security update FAQ)
Spotted a wrong value? Send us the official source.Report a correction
Compare the Galaxy Tab S10 Lite
Keep looking


